Who did Juan Gonzalez play for?

Juan González/All teams

What years did Juan Gonzalez win the MVP?

Juan Gonzalez Bio. Leads all Puerto Rican born players with 434 career home runs, ranking 36th on all-time MLB homer list. Voted American League MVP in both 1996 and 1998 while playing for the Texas Rangers.

Who is the only cowboy to win MVP?

Troy Aikman

The quarterback was influential in ending the Cowboys’ ten-year wait for Super Bowl success, and he was named MVP in their Super Bowl XXVII victory against the Buffalo Bills in 1992.

Who is the only pitcher to win MVP two years in a row?

Hal Newhouser: 1944-45 (AL)

The only pitcher on this list, Newhouser led the Majors in wins and strikeouts in both seasons, going a combined 54-18 with a 2.01 ERA.

Who did Juan Gonzalez play for? – Related Questions

Who is the greatest baseball player that ever lived?

10 Greatest Baseball Players of All Time
  • Stan Musial.
  • Ty Cobb.
  • Walter Johnson.
  • Hank Aaron.
  • Ted Williams. Ted Williams has long been called “the greatest pure hitter who ever lived.” His .
  • Barry Bonds. Barry Bonds Lisa Blumenfeld/Getty Images.
  • Willie Mays. UPI/Bettmann Archive.
  • Babe Ruth. Babe Ruth UPI/Bettmann Archive.

Who is best pitcher of all time?

Baseball’s All-Time Greatest Pitchers Ranked From 1 to 100
1 Walter Johnson 1907
2 Greg Maddux 1986
3 Randy Johnson 1988
4 Tom Seaver 1967

Who is the most famous baseball player ever?

Mickey Mantle, New York Yankees

He is arguably the most accomplished player in MLB history, a seven-time World Series champion and a 20-time All-Star selection. He could slug home runs with the best of them, serving as the AL leader in home runs four times (1955, ’56, ’58, 1960) and won the 1956 Triple Crown.

Who won 9 regular season Mvps?

Ice hockey player, Wayne Gretzky, has been named MVP more times than any player in the history of the other three North American major professional leagues (MLB, NBA, and NFL). He won the award a record nine times during his career, eight consecutively.

How did Juan Gonzalez win MVP?

In 1996, González had one of his best seasons hitting . 314 with a . 643 slugging percentage. He edged Alex Rodríguez by one first-place vote (11–10) and 3 award points (290–287) in a very close vote to win the American League MVP.

Who is the youngest NFL player to ever win an MVP?

Jim Brown is the youngest NFL MVP in a season. He was 21 years old in his rookie season in 1957.

Who was the first unanimous MVP MLB?

There have been 19 unanimous winners, who received all the first-place votes.

League Awards (1922–1929)

American League winner Mickey Cochrane
Team Philadelphia Athletics
National League winner Jim Bottomley
Team St. Louis Cardinals
Position 1B

Who has won both AL and NL MVP?

To this point, Robinson is the only player to win MVP in both leagues. In ’61, the Reds’ star followed up on his 1956 Rookie of the Year win with his first MVP Award, after receiving MVP votes in ’56 and each year until winning it, too.